Forgotten Notes …

Image

I found this note in one of my many journals about a year ago.  I have to admit, I do not remember writing it … at all … I do want to preserve it so I shall post it here, word-for-word, like its on the paper.  When something this profound has been spoken into my spirit I can normally remember the exact time or place … every time I read it … I need it!

10-6-09  Monday Evening

Embracing Gods Design for ur life

The Woman Beneath the Cape

Note to self from God at birth:

Jennifer, I have great plans for you.  Always be a strong example of my love to all those around you, even when those people are not showing you (or others) my love.  Those people may not fully understand my love yet, but they will.  Always remember that I love you and will protect you.  Some people around you my not know how to love correctly, they need to see you be a good example so they can learn how … the right way!  Remember, I am only a prayer away!  God

Now, I’m pretty sure that this was when we were having our family Bible Study and this could have been an assignment in a book we were working on … but like I said … I do not remember this.  I will tell you that over the last year this is what I have been dealing with … but over the last six months, this is EXACTLY what God has been having me pray over people!  Like I said, every time I read it … it drives the nail in a little bit further.   God wants us to LOVE his people… whether we like them or not, whether we agree with them or like their ways … we are called to LOVE HIS PEOPLE.  All of them … not just the ones we really like!  😀

I love you … and am praying for you!  And please pray for me to show the Love that God wants me to … everyday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melmelmc
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 17:12:11

    Tears … So so very touching.

    Reply

  2. Carol Cottrell
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 11:49:01

    I wish I had so much Faith. We should all live by this!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Forgotten Notes … « As it turns out

Leave a Reply

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Chris Martin Writes

Sowing Seeds for the Kingdom

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Toby Gant's Photography Blog

tobygant.com: Just living the dream.

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Krazy Squirrel

Nutty Creations and Unique Randomness

aimee elvery

Character creator, doodler, lover of the pen. Illustrations in biro primarily, check out my work

Godinterest Blog

Your source for insights and information about Godinterest.com

Big Red Carpet Nursing

Fun & Progress!

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Redbird Recipes

Keeping the tradition in the Kitchen

Juliacastorp's Blog

Studii de dans macabru

Just trying to get by....

My road to weightloss

A New Spin on Old Things

A chronicled adventure of discovery from the eyes of a beginner

GreenCooking

An 18 year old who is keen in creating new, exciting food

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Living Life ... Without Reinventing The Wheel!

... I may need a bigger cup of coffee ...

Dr. Keyvan

Natural Remedies In An UnNatural World

brilliantbirth

Natural Birth Doulas

Life from the Center of the Pie

... I may need a bigger cup of coffee ...

A Lot Of Filling and Smothered with Frosting

A little fun, A little Crazy, And a lot of Inspiration

As it turns out

Sometimes with the winds of change we find our true direction.

